Mathematics Courses

Navigation

E-mail, search functions, and current weather

Main navigation

Secondary navigation

Search www.math.illinois.edu

     

News & events:

Tertiary navigation

mathematics door goldleaf column

Tutoring Services

A variety of tutoring services are available for mathematics students.
[Note: Only the free math tutoring services listed in #1 below are provided directly by the Department of Mathematics.]

1. Math Tutoring Service provided by
the Department of Mathematics - Fall 2014

Please check with your instructor for day/time/location of tutoring available for your course.

2. Math graduate student tutors, Fall 2014

The tutors listed below are current graduate students in the Department of Mathematics and have requested to have their names included. They are not directly supervised by the Department of Mathematics. Contact the individual tutor regarding scheduling and fees.

DiPasquale, Michael
dipasqu1@illinois.edu
Math 231, 241, any 300 or 400 level course

Fieldsteel, Nathan
fieldst2@illinois.edu
All mathematics courses

Ford, Ian
ianford2@illinois.edu
Math 114, 115, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 285, 286, 413, 415, 416 and possibly others depending on the material to be covered

Karr, Bill
wkarr2@illinois.edu
Math 114, 115, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 285, 286, 347, 348, 415, 416, 417, 423, 424, 427, 441, 442, 444, 447, 450

Loeb, Sarah
sloeb2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 221, 231, 234, 412

Mei, Ling
lingmei2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 115, 119, 124, 125, 161, 210, 220, 221, 225, 469, 471, 478

Mei, Yanyi
mei16@illinois.edu
Math 221, 231, 347, 413, 416, 417

McConvey, Andrew
mcconve2@illinois.edu
Math 213, 220, 221, 231, 234, 412, 413

Nell, Travis
tnell2@illinois.edu
Math 241, 347, 348, 416, 417, 418, 423, 427, 432, 447

Obeidin, Malik
mobeidin@illinois.edu
Math 115, 125, 220, 225, 231, 241, 285, most 300 and 400 level math classes

Sanchez, Edward
ejsanch2@illinois.edu
Math 221, 231, 417

Skabelund, Dane
skabelu2@illinois.edu
All undergrad math classes, except 231

Tamazyan, Albert
tamazya2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 014, 103, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 285, 286, 403, 415, 416, 417

Tebbe, Amelia
tebbe2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 124, 220, 221, 231

Wan, Qian
qianwan2@illinois.edu
Math 347, 357, 413, 441

Work, Grace
work2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 103, 114, 115, 119, 124, 220, 221, 231, 241

3. On-Campus Tutoring Services

These on-campus tutoring services have no affiliation with the Department of Mathematics.

Tau Beta Pi
Eta Kappa Nu
Phi Eta Sigma
College of Business
Disability Resources and Educational Services
Office of Minority Student Affairs