Mathematics Courses

Navigation

E-mail, search functions, and current weather

Main navigation

Secondary navigation

Search www.math.illinois.edu

     

News & events:

Tertiary navigation

mathematics door goldleaf column

Tutoring Services

A variety of tutoring services are available for mathematics students.
[Note: Only the free math tutoring services listed in #1 below are provided directly by the Department of Mathematics.]

1. Math Tutoring Service provided by
the Department of Mathematics - Spring 2015

Please check with your instructor for day/time/location of tutoring available for your course.

2. Math graduate student tutors, Spring 2015

The tutors listed below are current graduate students in the Department of Mathematics and have requested to have their names included. They are not directly supervised by the Department of Mathematics. Contact the individual tutor regarding scheduling and fees.

Andersen, Nickolas
nandrsn4@illinois.edu
Math 115, 124, 213, 220, 225, 231, 234, 241, 347, 417, 418, 453

Aramyan, Nerses
aramyan2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 014, 103, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 402, 403, 416, 417, 418

Ford, Ian
ianford2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 112, 114, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 213, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 285, 286, 415, 416

Karr, Bill
wkarr2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 225, 231, 241, 285, 286, 347, 348, 415, 416, 441, 444, 447, 450

McConvey, Andrew
mcconve2@illinois.edu
Math 213, 220, 221, 231, 234, 412, 413

Michiels, Daan
michiel2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 221, 231, 234, 241, and most other math courses

Nell, Travis
tnell2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 225, 231, 234, 241, 347, 348, 414, 416, 417, 418, 432, 444, 447

Obeidin, Malik
mobeidin@illinois.edu
Math 220, 225, 231, 234, 347, 415, and most other 400 level math classes

Pechenik, Oliver
pecheni2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 124, 213, 220, 225, 234, 347, 412, 413, 414, 415, 416, 417, 418, 432, 444, 447

Schlafly, Emily
eschlaf2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 231, 234, 241, 285, 415, 416, 417. 441, 444, 446, 447, 448

Tamazyan, Albert
tamazya2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 014, 103, 112, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 234, 285, 286, 415, 416, 417, 448

Tebbe, Amelia
tebbe2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 124, 220, 221, 231

Yeakel, Sarah
yeakel2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 112, 115, 117, 220, 221, 231, 234

Yin, Yiwen
yyin14@illinois.edu
Math 103, 112, 115, 117, 124, 210, 220, 225, 234

Wang, Haiqian
hwang198@illinois.edu
Math 103, 112, 115, 119, 124, 210, 220, 225, 231, 461, 469, 472, 567, 568

3. On-Campus Tutoring Services

These on-campus tutoring services have no affiliation with the Department of Mathematics.

Tau Beta Pi
Eta Kappa Nu
Phi Eta Sigma
College of Business
Disability Resources and Educational Services
Office of Minority Student Affairs