Mathematics Courses

Navigation

E-mail, search functions, and current weather

Main navigation

Secondary navigation

Search www.math.illinois.edu

     

News & events:

Tertiary navigation

mathematics door goldleaf column

Tutoring Services

A variety of tutoring services are available for mathematics students.
[Note: Only the free math tutoring services listed in #1 below are provided directly by the Department of Mathematics.]

1. Math Tutoring Service provided by
the Department of Mathematics - Spring 2014

Math 115
443 Altgeld Hall, 4-5:30 pm MTW

Math 220
447 Altgeld Hall, 5-8 pm MTW

Math 225
441 Altgeld Hall
4-8 pm TR
5-8 pm W
3-4 pm F

Math 231
239 Altgeld Hall, 4-8 pm MTWR

Math 234
341 Altgeld Hall
4-6 pm MW
5-7 pm T
5-9 pm R
3-5 pm F

Math 241
343 Altgeld Hall, 4-9 pm MTWR

Math 285 and 286
Arranged by individual instructors.  Please contact your instructor for times and locations.

Math 415
Arranged by individual instructors.  Please contact your instructor for times and locations.

2. Math graduate student tutors, Spring 2014

The tutors listed below are current graduate students in the Department of Mathematics and have requested to have their names included. They are not directly supervised by the Department of Mathematics. Contact the individual tutor regarding scheduling and fees.

Andersen, Nickolas
nandrsn4@illinois.edu
Math 115, 124, 220, 225, 231, 241

Aramyan, Nerses
aramyan2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 014, 103, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 213, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 285, 402, 403, 413, 417, 418, 423, 424, 425, 427, 428, 432, 441, 444, 447, 448, 453

DiPasquale, Michael
dipasqu1@illinois.edu
Math 231, 241, any course 300 level or above (except statistics courses)

Fieldsteel, Nathan
fieldst2@illinois.edu
All undergraduate math courses

Huang, Amy
fhuang5@illinois.edu
Math 221, 231, 241, 347, 402, 403, 410, 415, 416, 417, 423, 447, 461, 500, 540, and most other undergraduate math courses

Karr, William (Bill)
wkarr2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 225, 231, 241, 347, 348, 415, 416, 417, 418, 425, 432, 444, 447

Lansing, Jennifer
jlweber@illinois.edu
Math 115, 124, 220, 221, 230, 234

Loeb, Sarah
sloeb2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 221, 234, 412

McConvey, Andrew
mcconve2@illinois.edu
Math 213, 220, 221, 231, 234, 412, 413

Michiels, Daan
michiel2@illinois.edu
Math 115, 125, 161, 220, 221, 231, 234, 241, and most other undergraduate math courses

Nell, Travis
tnell2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 225, 231, 285, 347, 414, 416, 417, 418, 432, 444, 447

Pechenik, Oliver
pecheni2@illinois.edu, Math 002, 012, 103, 115, 124, 125, 213, 220, 221, 225, 231, 234, 347, 412, 413, 415, 416, 417, 418, 423, 427 Rochford, Austin
rochfor1@illinois.edu
All math classes

Shan, Jianyun
shan15@illinois.edu
Math 221, 231, 241, 285, 415

Tamazyan, Albert
tamazya2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 014, 103, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 285, 286, 403, 415, 416, 417

Work, Grace
work2@illinois.edu
Math 124, 220, 221

Yeager, Elyse
yeager2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 221, 225, 231

Yeakel, Sarah
yeakel2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 117, 220, 221, 231, 234


3. On-Campus Tutoring Services

These on-campus tutoring services have no affiliation with the Department of Mathematics.

Tau Beta Pi
Eta Kappa Nu
Phi Eta Sigma
College of Business
Disability Resources and Educational Services
Office of Minority Student Affairs